Engineering Technology Advisory Council

An essential part of the Polk State College Engineering Technology Program is the guidance and support of local industry. The following individuals and companies contribute their time and expertise to the “Polk Engineering Technologies Education Council” (PETEC) to ensure that the STEM programs aligned with engineering and engineering technologies in Polk County (including the Polk State College Engineering Technology program) contains the up-to-date competencies required for students to succeed after graduation.

  • Jay Creasy (Quality Aerospace) ** Chair
  • Mark Frederick (AMEC)
  • Stefan Katzaras (CF Industries)
  • Jeff Kincart (A-C-T Environmental)
  • Gary Kallmeyer (Cost Cast)
  • Betsy Livingston (Lakeland Electric)
  • Scott Smith (Florida’s Natural)
  • Sal Trimarche (Metal Tek)
  • Steve Wasko (MaxPak)
  • Tom Grothouse (Mid-Florida Mfg and Supply Chain Alliance)
  • Rob Kincart (Bartow Chamber / A-C-T Environmental)
  • Len Jordan (FES Ridge Chapter)
  • vacant– (Central Florida Development Council)
  • Steve Carr (Polk Works)
  • Serena Peeler (Polk County School Board)
  • Dr. Orathai Northern (Polk State College)