Please follow the links below for additional information on Title IX.

Contacts

Title IX is often thought of as a law that applies to athletics programs, Title IX is much broader than athletics and applies to many programs at Polk State College. While compliance with the law is everyone’s responsibility at the College, below is a list of staff members who partner with the Title IX Coordinator to maintain Title IX compliance.

Ms. Valparisa J. Baker
Director, Equity & Diversity
Title IX Coordinator
863.292.3602
Winter Haven Campus
WAD-227
vbaker@polk.edu

Lt. Bobby Neil
Security Coordinator
863.297.1010 Ext. 5128
Winter Haven Campus
WCJ 175
bneil@polk.edu
For additional information, please visit Campus Safety & Security.

Ms. Jill Hall
Director, Human Resources
863.297.1076
Winter Haven Campus
WAD-209
jhall@polk.edu

Ms. Melissa Futia
Coordinator, Disability Services
ADA Coordinator
863.669.2895
Winter Haven Campus
WSC-228
mfutia@polk.edu

Mr. Sylvester Little
Dean, Student Services
863.669.2813
Lakeland Campus
LTB 1294
slittle@polk.edu

Mr. Lawrence Pakowski
Dean, Student Services
863.292.3740
Winter Haven Campus
WAD 160
lpakowski@polk.edu

Mr. Bing Tyus
Director, Athletics
863.297.1017
Winter Haven Campus
WHC 117
btyus@polk.edu

Additional Resources (Ombudsman)

Ms. Kimberly Pearsall
Academic Success Counselor (Ombudsman)
863.669.2309
Lakeland Campus
LTB 1273
kpearsall@polk.edu

Ms. Kimberly Pearsall
Academic Success Counselor (Ombudsman)
863.292.3759
Winter Haven Campus
WAD 178
kpearsall@polk.edu