Title IX Resources

Please follow the links below for additional information on Title IX.

Contacts

Title IX is often thought of as a law that applies to athletics programs, Title IX is much broader than athletics and applies to many programs at Polk State College. While compliance with the law is everyone’s responsibility at the College, below is a list of staff members who partner with the Title IX Coordinator to maintain Title IX compliance.

Ms. Valparisa J. Baker
Director, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion
Title IX Coordinator
863.292.3602
Winter Haven Campus
WAD 227
vbaker@polk.edu

Lt. Emmett Andrews
Security Coordinator
863.581.5492
Winter Haven Campus
WAD 250
eandrews@polk.edu
For additional information, please visit Campus Safety & Security.

Ms. B. Jill Hall
Director, Human Resources
863.297.1076
Winter Haven Campus
WAD 209
jhall@polk.edu

Kimberly Pearsall
Director, Disability & Counseling Services
LTB 1273
Voice: 863.669.2309
Fax: 863.297.1006
kpearsall@polk.edu

Mr. Sylvester Little
Dean, Student Services
863.669.2813
Lakeland Campus
LTB 1294
slittle@polk.edu

Dr. Lawrence Pakowski
Dean, Student Services
863.292.3740
Winter Haven Campus
WAD 153A
lpakowski@polk.edu

Additional Resources (Ombudsman)

Ms. Kimberly Pearsall
Director, Disability and Counseling Services
863.669.2309
Lakeland Campus
LTB 1273
kpearsall@polk.edu

Ms. Christina Fullerton
Director, TLCC & Learning Resources
863.292.3663
Winter Haven Campus
WLR 356
cfullerton@polk.edu